Doubt. Pride. The Rebel. The Reactionary.
The multiplications of suffering into sufferings.
The splintered glass begins with a single fracture.

Fear. Anger. Hate. The deceptions.
The first suffering, the grave fault. Then blindness.
The sufferings multiplied, the venial faults.

Mortal oh mortal come back
and be not mortal. Wander not in the darkness.
Hear me and turn. And convert. Repent.

Behold the light by which to walk,
to strive for the narrow gate.
Strive from darkness, then shadows, then awestruck and stunned

by the light. Be still, and know that I am God.
Oh, prodigal no more, be still.
My good and faithful servant, oh remember.

I remember.